my maps

21
I have google maps, I have google latitude, I have 3G connectivity, I have Wi-Fi capability. But I prefer to take a photograph of an address in Google maps on my computer screen, I then use this photograph of my screen as my map to get to the place.


some of the maps I have pictures of

With this feature I have a pre-rendered map, streetnames, satellite imagery (for easy landmarks), zoom +/- and I have touchscreen scrolling.

I think the primary reason to use this method as opposed to a mapping app, is that often I cant spell in Danish and I dont have the Danish characters as an input.

Ever since I came to Copenhagen I have an immense and growing collection of street maps! I have moved house three times since I’ve gotten here and in the course of that I have seen several rooms across the city. (see Copenhagen maps album)

Leave a Reply

